Connect with us

Richard (082)788-9837
Magriet (082)456-1981
info@cherryglamping.co.za

home

Welcome to Cherry Glamping, situated in the heart of the beautiful Elgin Valley, in South Africa's scenic Western Cape. Cherry Glamping is located on Groenrug Estate with easy access off the N2, and only an hour away from Cape Town. Cherry Glamping offers luxurious camping with a panoramic view of Elgin wine valley, for an unique experience in a secluded forest.

Visit Cherry Glamping to explore the region in style, or for weddings, retreats, festivals, team-building functions, events, family or friend reunions and weekends away. Anything is possible here, including just kicking back and relaxing.

"Imagine sleeping on a comfortable and luxurious bed, cocooned in quality linen, with only the sound of the wind in the trees and the soft rustle of your canvas tent and its moorings, and you begin to get the idea..."

what we offer

Cherry Glamping offers you a custom luxury tented experience like no other.
Cherry Glamping is able to take a party of wedding guests, for example, and offer a unique and unforgettable glamping wedding experience set in the midst of our campsite's plantation.

"Cherry Glamping's campsite is intimately set in a beautiful pine plantation"

Cherry Glamping's campsite is intimately set in a beautiful pine plantation


A convenient and accessible location in Elgin with easy access off the N2 and only an hour from Cape Town.


12 spacious and fully-furnished bell tents permanently set up in our intimate forest, all with luxurious and comfortable beds made up for your arrival.


40 additional fully-furnished tents for larger parties, on our bigger 35-hectare setting.


A communal lounge with a comfortable 24 seater table and fireplace.


Large open spaces for functions or festivals.


Catered and self-catered options are available. We have a fully equipped kitchen at your disposal


Enjoy a braai in our Lapa or out in the field, or a sundowner overlooking the valley


Easy access to Elgin's famous wine valley, the apple town of Grabouw, Botriver, the Overberg, the Whale Route, adventure activities, quad biking, mountain biking and much more


Or just a spectacular, lavish location in which to lie back and do nothing very much at all...


CherryGlamping can provide pop-up glamping accommodation solutions for weddings, retreats, festivals, team building functions, events, family or friend reunions and weekends away. Everything is possible in any location.

Sleep under the stars

Far away, in the mountains, but only an hour away from Cape Town.

Take lots of photos

With the beautiful Cape light and Cape skies, the setting just about guarantees jaw-dropping photos whichever way you turn.

Lots to do

MTB trails galore, wine-tasting, eating out, and lots of beautiful places to see, means plenty to do for everyone.

Family & Friends

From private festivals to wedding parties, to... Glamping is a unique and memorable experience to share.

A view of the beautiful wood dining hall at Cherry Glamping

attractions

There is lots to see and do within just 20 minutes drive from Cherry Glamping

Adventure activities

Cape Canopy Tour www.canopytour.co.za
Klein Paradys Equestrian Centre www.kleinparadys.net
Nature Discovery www.naturediscovery.co.za

Birding

Cycling trails galore

Honingklip MTB Trail www.honingklip.co.za
Lebanon MTB www.lebanonmtbtrails.co.za
Oak Valley MTB trails www.oakvalley.co.za
Paul Cluver MTB trails www.cluver.com
Trails end www.trailsend.bike
Wildekrans MTB www.wildekrans.com

Farm stalls and restaurants

Hikes and Walks

Green Mountain Trail www.greenmountaintrail.co.za
Groenlandberg Conservancy www.groenlandberg.co.za

Wine Estates & Breweries

Wine Estates of Elgin and Botriver include:

Almenkerk www.almenkerk.co.za
Anysbos www.botrivierwineries.com/wineries/anysbos/
Arcangeli Wines www.arcangeliwines.com
Arumdale www.robinhoodlegendarywines.co.za
Barton www.bartonvineyards.co.za
Beaumont Family Wines www.beaumont.co.za
Belfield www.belfield.co.za
Charles Fox www.charlesfox.co.za
Eerstehoop www.eerstehoop.com
Elgin Ridge www.elginridge.com
Elgin Vintners www.elginvintners.co.za
Gabrielskloof www.gabrielskloof.co.za
Genevieve www.genevievemcc.co.za
Goedvertrouw http://www.botriverwines.com/wineries/goedvertrouw/
Hannay www.hannaywines.co.za
Highlands Road www.highlandsroadestate.co.za
Iona www.iona.co.za
Lothian Vineyards www.lothianvineyards.com
Luddite www.luddite.co.za
Maremmana www.botriverwines.com/wineries/maremmana/
Oak Valley www.oakvalley.co.za
Oneiric www.oneiric.co.za
Oude Molen Brandy Distillery www.oudemolen.co.za
Paardenkloof www.paardenkloof.co.za
Paul Cluver Estate www.cluver.com
Paul Wallace Wines www.paulwallacewines.co.za
Shannon Vineyards & Wines www.shannonwines.com
Rivendell www.rivendell-estate.co.za
South Hill Vineyard www.southhill.co.za
Wildekrans Wine Estate www.wildekrans.com

Nearby Towns

*All within 85km/only an hour's drive

Betty's Bay
Botrivier
Caledon
Cape Town
Elgin
Franschhoek
Gansbaai
Genadendal
Gordon's bay
Greyton
Grabouw
Hemel and Aarde Valley
Hermanus
Kleinmond
Onrus
Paarl
Pringle Bay
Rooi Els
Somerset West
Stanford
Stellenbosch
Strand
Villiersdorp

rates

All tents are comfortably equipped for two people.

R1,800/tent

For the first night

R2,500/tent

For 2 nights

R1,250/tent

Per night thereafter

Extra beds can be provided at R250.00 per bed per night.
Please contact us for further catering options.

Book NOW

Check availability and avoid dissapointment



contact us

Groenrug Estate
PO Box 146 | Elgin | Western Cape | 7180
info@cherryglamping.co.za

Richard Cherry:
+27 (82) 788-9837

Magriet Cherry:
+27 (82) 456-1981